Sunday, December 28, 2014

Book 2 (My Opinion, Your Self Is My Self) - Chapter 1, Part 4

Continued...

We are the life “chain” generators, resonating with and attracting the “links” and “chains” of various experiences. The “links” and “chains” are experiences with their associated awareness/charge/energy/knowing which we collect to grow our own Awareness. We are Self-Awareness and as we collect the awareness in the experiences we become more Self-aware, thus growing our Self-Awareness. There are experiences of poverty, wealth, health, depression, and all the possible permutations. To collect the Awareness of an experience we do not need to experience them, merely to become Aware of them. Watching a movie will do. As we collect the Awareness in experiences we grow, and as we grow our Higher Selves grow. It is inherently beneficial for our Higher Selves to have us grow. This means the Higher Selves want more Awareness, but it doesn’t mean we have to have unpleasant experiences. Pleasant experiences will provide Awareness just the same. Being aware of poverty and illness through a movie or book does not necessitate experiencing it, but there is still the experience of feeling relief that things are not that bad. There are parallel “links” with sets of circumstances producing feelings which are sadder/worse than those we are feeling now, and there are “links” with sets of circumstances producing happier/better feelings. As we decide what feelings we would like to experience, we will simultaneously move in the direction of and attract to us the “link” and its circumstances which produce those feelings.

As we experience our own “chains of events” we form expectations of what comes next, which can also be described as habits and inertia. These expectations bring us to experiences in the chain of events based on our past experiences not purely on our wants. When we decide to change direction we deal with the expectations we have formed. The greater the expectations the more force we may have to apply to create a change in the “chain of events”. This gets compounded by how great or drastic a change we would like to make in the “chain of events”. If we are not happy with our current “chain of events” we can always attract a happier/better “chain”, and simply jump over. When we attract the “links” of a better “chain” and have the possibility to jump over, the reason we cling to the “chain” we know but do not like is because of the fear of the unknown. The fear of what may happen, and how others may react. “How do I expect to get a table at a busy restaurant without a reservation?” Who cares, walk right in thinking about what you want, and what happens, happens. Besides maybe you don’t want to eat there tonight because the cook had a fight with his wife, and your dish was going to be the one he’d spit in.

There is a cycle to the experiences as well, the cycle of expansion and contraction. The cycle of doing, learning, possibly tearing down, and re-doing. Almost a dance of “two steps forward one step back”, as we discover what the next step brings, and decide if it’s what we want and if it’s good enough. This is the cycle of a child building a tower out of blocks, then disassembling it to create a new, better, and improved tower. Our seeing where the choices we made have led us, learning and knowing how to optimize and improve, and knowing where and how to do and build differently. The cycle of seeing what was done and disassembling it to reassemble better, greater, and grander. The cycle of collecting more and more awareness of the Self’s abilities, likes, and dislikes. This is the cycle of our learning what we like and what we do not like, what improvements we can make and how we can make them. When a tower of blocks gets broken, when a job is lost, when an investment goes belly up, this is not the end. This is the beginning of rebuilding. But it also does not have to be drastic. Deciding to change jobs does not mean we should burn bridges, quitting is also an experience which can be experienced in different ways. When the alphabet is learned, when school is finished, when a degree is earned, this is not the end. This is the time of doing. This is the chance to apply everything learned in the previous cycles. This is the opportunity to create something grander. This is the opportunity to show and use everything that has been learned. This is the opportunity to refine. This is the opportunity to create something higher. This is the opportunity to evolve. This is an opportunity to become the Higher Self.

We are individuals and continue to individualize the kind of Self we want to be. We are the individual Self in a given scenario, collecting the individual Awareness. As we experience this individualized Self we understand its specificity more and more, and become more aware of it and grow our Self Awareness. Ultimately we will, in my opinion, become aware of all there is to be aware of, but it will be from our Self’s individualized perspective. “I” will be Aware of all there is. “I” will be All Encompassing Awareness. Being aware of all there is means we will have All Encompassing Self Awareness, we will be more of AESA, there will be more of AESA, and thus AESA will grow and expand. In that AESA will be our unique Self, our unique Awareness of Self, our unique “I”, our unique “eye”, offering its unique perspective on all. Our own Self which at its most basic is the same Self that is in everyone. We are all the same Self, with our own individual “I”s. We are all one Self. In the words of the musketeers “one is all, and all is one”.

Saturday, December 27, 2014

Book 2 (My Opinion, Your Self Is My Self) - Chapter 1, Part 3

Continued...

Each link and each chain have higher, lower, parallel, guide and follower versions of themselves. We are Self Aware, and for us there is a higher level of Self Awareness. Put simply we are Self and we have a higher level Self, or Higher Self. The tomorrow version of us is the Higher Self, conversely yesterday’s version is the Lower-Self. The “us” with more experience and Awareness is our Higher Self, the “us” with a broader view and understanding of everything around us is our Higher Self. We are individuals and we have individuals with a higher level of Awareness relative to us; a parent, a teacher, government or religious leader. We are employees and we have a manager, an employee with a higher level of Awareness. In a word, we have a Guide. We also become guides for others such as our children, students, employees. I believe the Higher Self is, as the name implies, a higher version of our own Self. Be it from the future, a different layer, or another dimension, but it will be our own Self. Guides are the other individuals ahead of us in the chain, other Selves with more Awareness than us. As we advance we push everyone else up the chain forward, Higher Self and Guides, and we pull along everyone down the chain. As someone else advances up the chain, they pull us along. Thus it is in everyone’s best interest to keep pushing forward and advancing themselves and others around them.

As we experience a specific moment there are also infinite “link” parallel realities in the “chain” of this moment. The radio receives signals which exist in parallel. All of the stations are broadcasting simultaneously or in parallel, but we hear only the station the radio is tuned to. There are possibly variants of us for all of the infinite possibilities of our lives. Some of these are very similar, such as working at the same job but for a different salary, or very different where we don’t even live in the same country. These infinite parallel variants are the “links” in the “chain” of us at this moment, same as these “chains” become the “links” in the “chain” of us in all of the moments put together. As with any “chain”, I believe there is a Higher Self that is aware of all of the potentials and is available to guide us. Perhaps this is what intuition is, the Higher Self nudging us in a beneficial direction. Our beliefs determine what we “want” and how we “ask” for it. Not-poor is not the same as wealthy. Not-sick is not the same as healthy. Although the nudging might be in a beneficial direction, it might not be what we expect, and it might stretch our beliefs. Whether we perceive it as beneficial is determined by how we “ask” for what we want and how we perceive the new moment. Our “now” is a fulcrum, with both the “past” acting as a lever to adjust the “future”, and the “future” adjusting the “past”. Choosing a parallel with a higher salary necessitates a different “past”, just as fixating on a specific “past” necessitates a specific “future”. In light of a letter notifying you of winning a year’s free cable service, does it really matter that you can’t remember the cable company having any such raffle?

In every situation, in every experience, there is the discovery of more Self. As the Self is discovered, there is more Awareness of it. Awareness brings with it knowing, or simply knowledge. The expression knowledge is power may be old, but that does not make it any less valid. Neither does it mean anything about control or domination. Knowing how to grow food gives the power to feed. Knowing about buoyancy and water gives the power to swim. More awareness more knowledge, more knowledge more power, more power more abilities. We collect power to achieve a higher level, and as we attain a higher level the “chains” for which we are “links” also attain a higher level. A chain is only as strong as the weakest link, so every “link” needs to be empowered and raised to a higher level. For “someone” humanity is a “link”, and for “someone” it is a “chain”. It is in the interest of the “someone” for whom it is a “link”, to see humanity progress as it will raise them as well. As humanity progresses, it will be in the best interest of the “links”, the humans, as they will progress as well. As we grow humanity grows, as humanity grows we grow. As employees grow the company grows, as the company grows the employees grow. As parents grow their patience children grow their happiness, as children grow their happiness parents grow their patience. As we reduce stress we increase health, as we increase health we reduce stress. As we smile people smile back, as people smile at us we smile.

To be continued...

Friday, December 26, 2014

Book 2 (My Opinion, Your Self Is My Self) - Chapter 1, Part 2

Continued...

Since AESA has only itself to use as creation material, pieces of it are also All Encompassing Self Awareness but these pieces want to “play the game”, and they understand the “big picture” and thus agree to limit themselves and start the game from their unique starting point. This unique starting point, this unique perspective is the unique “I am”. These pieces, which are us, agree because we are AESA and nothing can force us. We are the Self-limiting pieces of AESA and as such we are Self-Awareness without the All-Encompassing. We understand that it is a game and that a unique and individual starting point results in a unique and individual point of view on all there is. At the end of the game we become a unique and individual way of looking at things for AESA. A way for AESA to look at things from our “I”’s, or “eye’s” unique perspective, even as AESA continues to expand. And since we are a part of AESA there is no death, or rather annihilation and non-existence. And since there is no death there is no losing in this game. And we are supposed to be having fun playing with ourselves, as long as we ignore anyone who would tell us how and whom to play with.

As with any game, there are rules. The rule for this game is linearity. One thing leads to another, and another, and another, and another. One opinion leads to another, leads to another, leads to another. One event leads to another, leads to another, leads to another. Every action has a reaction, and a reaction, and a reaction, and a reaction. As we choose the role in the experience we choose the action, knowing the action we anticipate a reaction. If the reaction is not what we expected, the action might not have been what we expected either. Imagine rolling a bunch of billiard balls. There is a trajectory, and the energy with which each one was rolled. As there are imperfections in the road, we need to keep moving between them to adjust the trajectory and energy as necessary to keep all of them rolling. There is a pattern or chain of movements to rolling a ball, even as the individual angles and energies may vary. And there is a resulting chain of trajectories which the balls have traveled. As more skill is gained through practice we improve the technique of rolling the ball. As we improve the technique, we improve the trajectory the ball travels. As we improve the technique, less effort is required to move the balls. There is a pattern or chain of opinions and beliefs we use for our actions and decisions, and there are the resulting chains of events in our lives.

The basic structure of everything is a repetition of the same pattern of links and chains. A complete chain is a link in another chain. Self-Awareness is a link in the chain of All Encompassing Self Awareness. While inherently identical Self, each link is customized or individualized through its own Awareness experiences to create a unique “I”. These customized or individualized links result in a customized or individualized chain, an ever customizing or individualizing AESA. We are links in some chains, and the whole chains of some links. We are the chain of “life-time” composed of the links of days/experiences/moments. We are the chain of “body” composed of the links of cells/organs. We are the link “human” in the chain of humanity. We are a link in the chain of family, in the chain of company, in the chain of country. The links are infinite, and so are the chains. As we discover the chains and our place in them we become more aware of our place in existence thus growing our Self awareness.

To be continued...

Thursday, December 25, 2014

Book 2 (My Opinion, Your Self Is My Self) - Chapter 1, Part 1

Let’s just jump right in with the wild claims and ideas that are unsubstantiated and that I can only make because they’re my opinions, and this is my book. The wild claims that your own research and intuition will support or discard as necessary for and desired by you. We’ll start with how the story ends, the conclusion I propose. If you like it you can read the following chapters and enjoy and understand how I reached it. This is my conclusion, and everything else will be the reasoning behind it. Just my idea and my sense of the way the world works. Either you won’t waste another minute, or there will be something that piques your curiosity and you will continue to read.

And with that…

God is All Encompassing Self Awareness. All Encompassing Self, All Encompassing Awareness, All Encompassing, All. As such, All Encompassing Self Awareness (AESA) only has itself, to create anything out of, when it creates everything else. We are pieces of AESA, we are Self with a unique and individual “I”. We are Self with a unique and individual “eye”. We are Self with a unique way of “seeing” what there is. And all there is, is AESA. The “I” is the conscious Awareness of the subconscious Self. The “I” is the conscious knowing of the Self. The conscious “I” is what the subconscious Self becomes when there is Awareness of Self. The more conscious Awareness of the Self, the bigger the conscious “I”, and the less of the Self is left concealed. Think of the words. The “eye” is conscious Awareness of the Self, and the “eye” gains more Awareness and grows when it “sees” the Self. The bigger the “eye”, the more can be “seen”, and the more conscious Awareness there is of what we are looking at. And what we are looking at, is the Self because it is All-Encompassing. The Self is the “organ” used to perform a sense, and everything it is sensing. The “I” is the Awareness of the sensed Self. The Self is both the Self Aware “eye” and everything it “sees”. So the only way the “eye” has of perceiving it Self is by looking into a mirror and separating out in the reflection the “eye” and the Self. Once the “eye” perceives the Self in the reflection, it becomes Aware of it. The “eye” gains more Awareness and becomes bigger, or grows its consciousness, meaning that there is less subconscious area for the Self, and more of the Self is in the conscious area. Also with more Awareness it becomes easier to detect the Self in all the other reflections.

The “I” is Aware of the Self, and has beliefs and opinions about the Self's likes and dislikes. The way in which the “I” becomes Aware of the Self is by using an experience as a mirror to observe the Self. The “I” sets up the experiences by using its opinions and beliefs as the template. As the Self participates in an experience, the “I” observes and gains Awareness of the Self. The Self either likes or dislikes the resulting experiences. The “I” gains Awareness of the Self's likes and dislikes and adjusts the template accordingly. The Self's like or dislike is the sum of “role”, “I”, and “participate with” in an experience. Think of acting, actors pretend to be another “I”. Does the Self like or dislike as “I participate with hear” of music? Does the Self like or dislike as “I participate with criticizing” of music? Does the Self like or dislike as “I participate with enjoy” of music? Does the Self like or dislike as “I participate with dislike” of traffic. Smell of roses, caress of spouse, taste of cake, see of sunrise. Once the “I” is Aware of the Self's likes and dislikes, it can choose the experience and the role to produce the wanted effect. “I” should probably choose enjoy for the experience of life. Enjoying of life. As the “I” selects a role, it becomes it for the duration of the experience. I is “I participate with enjoy” of life, or “I am enjoying life”.

Through this unique “I”'s perspective the Self is collecting Awareness in its experiences, while playing out the only theme known to AESA, the path to Self-Awareness and then the Awareness of all. Since AESA is all there is, it has no way of fully perceiving itself, much like we can’t see all of ourselves in a mirror. We are pieces of AESA acting as mirrors, reflecting back our perspectives of it to itself. We are mirrors giving AESA a chance to say “ooh there's my Self, and there, and there, and that’s what my Self looks like from that angle”. There is no fate for us, but there is pre-destination since the end is known and it is full, complete, total, All-Encompassing Self-awareness and Awareness of Self. As we become Self-aware, there becomes more Self Awareness and thus AESA expands. As we learn and discover more about ourselves, AESA learns and discovers more about itself, giving all of us more to discover, and the process continues infinitely. Infinite moments of “ooh there's my Self” as we discover and become Aware of our Selves. Infinite moments for the Self of “I am so and so in an experience”, “I want this and that in an experience”, and “I do such and such in an experience”. Infinite moments of AESA becoming Aware of the Self through the “I”'s unique experiences. We are AESA's unique perspective of looking at its Self.

To be continued...

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

What "All" We Think

We all think, the difference is in what we think about. We either think about "success", or "failure". We either think about "how great life is", or "how it sucks". We either think about "personal growth, and how we can get ahead", or "how the world is against us, and this is our lot in life". We can choose our thoughts, we can choose what we think about, and we can choose what we think about it. We can choose to think about "better for one and all". We can choose to think about "how to have our ideal life". We can choose to think about "what our ideal life is".

We are in control of our thoughts. Life situations happen. There are times when we will have reactionary thoughts, but when the "critical moment" has passed, and we once again have the opportunity to direct our thoughts, this is when we can choose our best/preferred/most helpful/fun/pleasant/good/"highest benefit for us and every one else" thoughts. Today is today, now is now, where do we want to be in a year? What kind of life, which goals, what results, do we want to achieve in a year? What is the subject, the supreme idea, the hue, the tone, the tint, the flavor, the chord, the object, the "general direction" for the thoughts we think moment after moment, year after year? What is the overall "so all" for our thoughts, is it hope, or is it fear?

We all think, the difference is the specific thoughts; their focus, quantity, goal, attitude, state, the "one word description". The "core", the "soul", the "spirit", the "root", the "direction", the "diction", is what is different, be they thoughts about reality, or fiction. We all think, and we can choose the "leads to better outcome for my self, and all" think, the "best result for my self, and all" think, the "every thought improves, betters, and compounds every thought, think, and idea". We all think, the difference is in the "all" we think. We can choose the thoughts that form the "all we think".

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Jim Rohn - How to Use a Journal Audiobook

While I keep a journal (see my "My Ideas, Notebook" posts), this is great advice on HOW to keep one. 

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Book 2 (My Opinion, My Self Is Your Self) - Introduction

What is it all about? Why are we here? How did we get here? What possessed me to pick this book to read, this movie to watch, this song to listen to, this street to walk on? I don’t know for sure, but I do have an idea about it. I would like to share my ideas, views and opinions with you. I would like to share with you what I think, and hope it will help bring some clarity, joy, and improvement in your life. Maybe my friends are right and I just have something to say, and this is my way of having it heard. Maybe, but perhaps that is the point as well. Why does a painter paint? Why does a sculptor sculpt? Why does a musician play? Is it for those around them, or is it for them regardless of the audience? Is it because they have something to say and merely use their chosen medium as a way to express themselves? Would they still create if there was no audience? What do you have to say, and how will you express it? Will you only express it if you have an audience, or will you create and those who need to see it will see it?

The ideas I offer are not to entice or force anyone to my path. I offer these ideas to propose that there are other paths available. These ideas are to propose and to remind that there are other ways of looking at things. What if there is more to life than we have been taught, so far discovered, or even fantasized? I am offering the possibility of a reality different from the one we perceive on a daily basis. More importantly I would like to offer the idea that “there is something else out there”. I am not offering my reality, I am only using the way I see things to illustrate a different way of looking at them. This is only for a way to see things differently from the way we have been seeing them so far, not to say that my way is the right way. This is my seeing the potentials of something different in the world around us and more specifically the world around me.

If you decide to embark on this journey, you will decide on what it is you would like to see. Your journey will be your own and unique, just like you are an individual and unique. You will have your own guides and you will find your own proof. Any discoveries you make, or epiphanies you have, will be your own. If this sounds like a copout, I have just one question. Why would you want to repeat my or anyone else’s life? As I follow my path and have my fun I discover what works for me. I discover who I am and what I want to be. My actions and my future are shaped by my wants, my past experiences and my awareness. Your decisions will be driven by you; all I offer is the idea that there is something more to you and for you.

If you only read this introduction and nothing else, I would like to remind you of and give you these three ideas. If you do nothing else smile, know what choices you make in a situation, and take really small steps. Smiling will force you to think of things to make you smile. Smiling will force people to either rise to your level and smile or shy away from you. All of the results of smiling are better for you. Knowing what choices you make will put things in perspective and show you why you are making the choices you are making. Doing something you make a choice to do because of something is different from and better than feeling trapped, even if it is something you do not like. Making the choice to do something shows you clearly what needs to change for things to improve, even if it is just your acceptance of the situation. Small steps will keep your attention on what you can do now without daunting you with “what will I do next or later”. Looking at a distant goal may stop you from taking any steps towards it. Instead look at every moment and think “this leads to a worse situation, and this leads to better”. Do the little thing that leads to better and repeat moment after moment. When you look back you will be amazed at where you ended up, but looking far ahead may have stopped you completely. So remember; smile, choose, do.

If you feel there is something else out there. If you feel there is more to the world. Know that you are not strange. Know that there is nothing wrong with you. Know that you are not alone. Know your Self.

Thank you

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Which do You Control?

If you are paid for what you are doing, then for you to earn more someone needs to make the first move/take the first step. Either you can do more, or someone can pay more. Which do you control? Do you control the "pay more", or the "do more"? To "do more", or not to "do more", the choice is up to you, but "do more" IS what is controlled by you.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Repaying A Debt After 30 Years

What is it that this clip touches inside of us? What is the sense that is responding?

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Breadcrumb Trail

We all leave a trail of our journey through life, some do it purposely; through books, children, movies, songs, art, and some just by the merit of "I was here". Some are at the beginning of their journey, and some are the "far future effect" for always doing some "THAT", some specific "so I am". I am creating my own breadcrumb trail to where I am, as I travel my journey through life. My trail of "I was thinking about this". And then again I was thinking about this. And then again I was thinking about this. And then again I was thinking about this. And then again I was thinking about this. At almost every moment there is a "I am now thinking about this".

Who I am today is the result of my "thinking about this" again, and again, and again, and again. Whatever the thinking may be; about design, about creation, about reality, about society, about sex, about porn, about love, about friendship, it is what is "now thinking" for me. We leave a breadcrumb trail, some of us intentionally, for "how to get to think like me". If you like where I am, then shouldn't you know everything, so that you'd know how to get "as close as you can" to me? If you don't like where I am, then shouldn't you know everything, so that you'd know how to get "as far away as you can" from me?

My positions on EVERYTHING should be valuable to you. Especially in a manner that is easy to absorb/process/utilize/use/enjoy by you. My breadcrumb trail to where I am, to my every position, to be used for "toward" or "away", by you. We all leave a trail, and some of us do it on purpose; the speakers, the bloggers, the teachers, the gurus, the writers, the celebrities, and every single human being you meet on your way. A breadcrumb trail of our thoughts and ideas that lead to "where I am", available to you for "like" and "don't like". Some ways are easier, some just require thinking a certain way. Choose the ones you like best, don't waste your time on the "don't"s, and follow their breadcrumb trail to how they achieved results their way.

My Ideas, Notebook 11

The journal I keep as my lifetime unfolds.

Monday, December 1, 2014

Randomizing Factor

My endeavor is to show, that life/nature/"reality" has a formula according to which it grows/forms/develops/cycles. This formula, while being simple as a formula, provides a complex output because it has a "randomizing factor". A factor for unpredictability, randomness, uniqueness, and any other way to express individuality. An (X+Y) * RF. The X, and or the Y, being under our control, while the RF is random as a factor. (Income + Expenses) * Randomizing Factor. The income and expenses for a week, and the interest earned on the sum as the randomizing factor. An other week a roof leak may be the randomizing factor. And yet an other week the car breaks down, or a lotto win, may be the randomizing factor.

While the income, and the expenses, may be under our control to a greater degree, as yet there is little to no control of the randomizing factor called "nature". What I propose is that we take, as much as we can, control of, and improve, the "income" and "expense" factors, and it should allow for easier handling, and influence, of nature's "Randomizing Factors". A comfortable financial cushion, influences and alters the impact of a leaky roof's randomizing factor. X plus Y, times the RF, but the RF is altered by X/Y. A tree adds rings according to some "input" and "output" factors, but a hurricane is a "randomizing" factor, resulting in an unpredictable/unique/specific tree. A sneeze, a trip, a kind, or unkind, word; all randomizing factors, much like a sudden benefactor.

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 6, Part 4

Continued...

Faith is necessary to some extent. This is the same as the faith a child places in a parent, the understanding that “they are looking out for me.” This doesn’t happen on the first day, and not all parents are ever deserving of a child’s faith in them, but that’s because they themselves are children. We are all children raising other children, while learning about who we are. This also requires the faith that total self-awareness is infinitely perfect, and totally awesome, and will never do anything to harm us, and that sooner or later we will be more in communication with it. Just so we’re clear, yes the opinion being presented is that humanity is a toddler at best and more probably it is still an infant, while self-awareness is self-loving and thus loving us and doing everything in our best interest.

Remembering the previous lifetime is a huge question in the discussion of existence. What happened before, will there be a next time? I pose this question as a response; do infants remember their first days or even the first months? The answer would be a resounding no, but neither does this seem to bother them, or concern anyone else for that matter. Children just are, as they sleep and eat, growing, until little by little they begin recollecting and relating their previous days. The issue that people seem to have with this is that they remember their previous day, and this throws off their perceptions or maybe just offends their ego, or maybe it is something else completely that obscures their perception of the idea that an entire lifetime may be just a single day. Similar to an infant maturing to the point of remembering their previous days, there may and probably will come a time when people will remember their previous lifetimes.

What about communicating with the “parent”? When a child asks for something, there are a few possible reasons for why the response may appear to the child as a no. The first possibility is that the child’s communication skills are so poor that they are unable to clearly present their want. The desire is specifically for a cookie, but what’s being presented is merely a wail. In the beginning when an infant cries, the parents will check all of the possibilities of why the child is crying. These may be hunger, or the need to be changed, or held, or the need for a nap. All of the child's needs will be met, but the child has to improve their communication skills to receive precisely what they want. Once the request for a cookie is clearly stated, why doesn’t the parent just tell the child that cake is coming and it’s better than a cookie? Well, there are many possible reasons such as the child’s anatomy not being developed enough to hear what is being said, or the communication skills are low and the child does not understand, or the child might be so loudly screaming for the cookie that they do not hear the parent’s response.

Any of these scenarios play out in much the same fashion, the child asking for a cookie and not getting one while possibly getting upset about it, until finally they get cake which is even better. The next time around the child will keep praying for a cookie, and the parent will be bringing cake, but the child needs to learn patience and to improve their communication skills. If we simplify this a little, the child is asking for a treat and the parent will provide a treat, but a little patience and understanding is required, as the treat may be in a form that is different and better from the one that was expected.

Human beings are infants, not adults, not teenagers, not even toddlers, just infants, but they are infant God. Constantly connected to God, possessing the power of God, with voluntary amnesia while playing at being less than God, discovering the path back to being God. This discovery and experience of the path being the entire “point” of existence, with as much pleasure available as desired. The confusion and disconnect stem from the ego standing tall and proud and proclaiming “but here I am” while having no idea of where the “I” came from or where the “I” is going, all the while drowning out self-awareness's voice as it tries to guide us when we ask for it. Listen to yourself. What do YOU want?

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 6, Part 3

Continued...

The individual copies may not force their choices on each other, and the all-encompassing core self-awareness. In this “game”, infinite possibilities of interaction exist with every permutation of choice available. These appear as seamless reality to each of the individual copies as they focus their attention according to their preference. For example: individual 'A' and individual 'B' each have numerous realities they are participating in simultaneously. Each reality for an individual is a self-contained bubble created out of the energy of that particular individual. The people populating each other's realities are mirrors representing an aspect of that reality creator's opinions. These people are available for the “real” individual to place, or rather focus, their awareness into if they choose to interact in that specific script or story. At the current moment in our development as individuals we are only able to perceive one reality at a time. So as individual A's reality 1, which is also individual B's reality 1, becomes unpleasant for individual B, individual B will refocus or shift their awareness to a different reality they are participating in. A copy of individual B will still be present in reality 1, but this will only be a projection or construct which is created out of individual A's energy, not affecting in any shape or form individual B. Individual B's awareness may actually be experiencing reality 3 which individual B finds more pleasant, while sharing it with the awareness of individuals C and H.

Consider the possibility of everything, every event, and everyone in the world being a representation of your ideas. Little skits being played out, for you to see and decide if you like or dislike them. The question immediately comes up “what about bad things happening to people?” This is a touchy subject but consider these two possibilities, if these people are “out there” then that's exactly the point, it was out there and it didn't happen to you. It is no different than a movie, a TV show, or a play and it has nothing to do with you. It is a representation of a possibility, which does not directly affect you, but gives you a very good opportunity to examine the idea and come to your own conclusions as well as to take the actions you decide are necessary to experience or avoid the experience. Possibility number two has to do with the “bad” affecting you directly, the reason for this is the “Law of Attraction”, or in other words “what you think is what you get.” This is difficult to accept, but that doesn't change the effect. The mind has limitations on its understanding, and either has a difficult time processing or doesn't process at all the prefix 'not'. Thus not-poor registers and vibrates as poor, and is the opposite of wealthy. Not-sick vibrates as sick and is the opposite of healthy, not sad unfortunately is the opposite of happy. Change what you want, and get only “good”.

As people grow their awareness, sooner or later they discover God, which equates to finding self-awareness. This may be equated to an infant discovering itself, and the realization that they are a boy like daddy or girl like mommy, and that they are a person which is different from the animal pets surrounding them. As children grow and mature, they discover and learn new talents and abilities as well as control and intentional manipulation of them, part of this growth for self-awareness would have to be the control and intentional manipulation of its abilities which is the control and intentional manipulation of everything.

Children are born, grow, evolve, mature, become adults, create their own children, and finally die. This is the “cycle of life” as people have experienced it for millennia. It is a flat cycle, implying no past and more importantly no growth, no potential, and no future. Now let’s rename it into the “spiral of life” and look at what that idea produces. At the end of each cycle there is a transformation into the next stage, the end of an octave on a piano is the beginning of the next one. There is something before the beginning of the arc, and there is no end at the end only another beginning, also its diameter increases constantly as it undergoes constant growth. On this spiral of life an infant doesn't remember its early days, as the infant goes to sleep and wakes up there is an absence of memory of what happened previously, but even in the absence of memory there is still development and growth and some information is retained. Parents are there to nurture and guide the infant at that time, and there is nothing “unnatural” about the process. Sooner or later the infant grows into being a toddler.

To be continued...

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 6, Part 2

Continued...

We are the self-discovery mirrors/copies of God, we are God with self-imposed limitations. The meaning of life for us is to become self-aware and aware of the fact that we are “limited” pieces of God finding the path to becoming “unlimited” God. Starting at the point and the self-imposed limitations we had agreed to and decided to try, as full and equal pieces of self-awareness there could be no “forcing” of anything and we understood the purpose and the need. Each self-discovery copy has a set of self-imposed blocks and limitation variants to start with of which there is an infinite number of possibilities, to discover how under these conditions self-awareness had been born. These copies interact with each other according to a set of agreed upon rules, able to cause unpleasant experiences but unable to hurt or destroy each other since overall it is self-awareness “playing” with itself. Once the copies achieve this common goal of self-awareness they then begin to remove the various limitations they had placed on themselves using the entire process to learn the path to full self-awareness from whatever limitation combination had been tried. Each copy continues until they reach the highest possible level of self-awareness which is infinite as each self-discovery causes the self-awareness to grow, creating new possible combinations and limitations for new copies. All the while these pieces also interact with each other as they cross paths. Since the copies are tethered to the limitless God, there is a bidirectional availability of energy and awareness, as well as possible exchange between the individual copies.

From a technical perspective, when self-awareness discovers more awareness, self-awareness becomes more self-aware thus growing to become more of self-awareness and  perpetually continuing the process. This is the perpetual self-propagation of self-awareness, and perhaps this is a lesson on perpetual motion as well. Geometrically it is my opinion that God is the self-awareness at the core of a torus, perpetually trying to discover more of itself while the copy is the growing awareness traveling around the outside of the torus, tethered to and on its way back to the center and integration. Electrically my opinion is that “I am doing...” which is a change from the equilibrium of “I am”, equates to electrical charge being generated by the change from equilibrium in a magnetic field.

Each piece understands that it needs to go on this journey, and willingly imposes self-limitations to experience the only theme known to self-awareness “what path did I take to become self-aware, and how do I get to the maximum level of awareness?” This theme is played out constantly and consistently on every personal, social, and societal level. The realization of self-awareness, and the self's true nature is not necessarily the end of the journey. From initial self-awareness there is still the road to the full self-awareness of all that is, which is constantly and infinitely increasing as all of the copies feedback more and more awareness to the collective all-encompassing self-awareness. You are the creator of the game and the rules. Before self-awareness you are unable to be hurt since this is only a game, and after self-awareness you also have the added choices to stop the game, continue as is, or start adjusting it to your tastes and enjoying it more. The game, the path, the journey, whatever the name for this continuous discovery, does not have to be unpleasant. There is nothing to indicate a designated predestined emotional, physical or mental state. Nothing says that the copy must have pleasure or displeasure during self-discovery. The path is wholly up to the individual, according to their free-choice, and their opinions, with as little or as much joy as they want. In fact I would propose that while our existence shows the universe’s “bias” for existence, our preference for pleasure shows the universe’s “bias” for pleasure.

To be continued...

Monday, November 24, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 6, Part 1

The word concrete evokes immediate intellectual connotations and ideas in people’s minds; strong, solid, dense, long-lasting, immovable, building material. Along with these intellectual ideas the word concrete also evokes emotional connotations; dependable, reliable, resilient, solid, stubborn, drab. Some are positive feelings such as reliable, and others are not so much as for example drab. Overall, concrete is not so emotionally charged (or at least shouldn’t be) as to prevent a conversation about itself. Words, and their meaning, are modified by the connotations attached to them and possibly no other word has as many connotations as God. Perhaps the following idea of God will enable us to at least look at the subject, if not come to a consensus on it, God is self-awareness. That's it.

Somewhere, some guy (there's a topic for debate), loves you, and he needs a big building where you can talk, also known as pray, to him but if he ever answers don't tell anyone because he just does not do that. Anything good that happens in your life is thanks to him, and if there's anything bad it's because he moves in mysterious ways. He needs you to keep doing certain things and not doing certain other things, while wearing a certain “uniform”. You were made in his image but it's not literal and you're not anything like him. He is above you, and apart from you while there is a piece of him in you and in everyone else. This is the idea, in all its confusing glory, of God today. He is out there, above you, telling you what to do, and he loves you while judging you.

I would like to offer my opinion on what God is. God is self-awareness which is reveling in the fact that it is aware of itself. Self-awareness is shapeless, it is formless, it is immaterial, it is ephemeral, and self-awareness is unable to perceive itself with its senses thus it has to create self-aware copies to act as mirrors, and to interact with, so that it may discover more of itself. As the self-awareness grows it continues to try new variations on the only theme it knows which is the discovery of itself. In order to experience and discover something new, self-awareness plays out this theme by sending out copies with a self-imposed block of their self-awareness and energetic limitations to start with, while the copies are energetically tethered to the full self-awareness the entire time they are learning how to overcome the block. Since the only material available to self-awareness is itself, the copy is therefore full self-awareness with full abilities, but understanding the goal and the purpose the copy “agrees” to the limited state it begins with. As the duplicate becomes self-aware it continues becoming more self-aware until it reaches the full current level of self-awareness held by the “stationary” or “core” piece. Once the copy reaches the same level of self-awareness as the core there is simply more of itself or more self-awareness as all of the information is fully integrated. Since there was a tether connecting the two the entire time, all of the information was actually integrating the entire time the copy was on its journey, integrating and adjusting the copy's journey while moving the goal of full self-awareness further away.

To be continued...

Saturday, November 22, 2014

What Do I Produce Of Value?

What do I produce of value?
My record of my climb,
my travel, my journey, search, reveal, discovery.
My way to my successful life.
Here are my thoughts, and my ideals.
They may be right, they may be wrong,
both will be useful for you to define YOUR ideals.
What do I produce of value?
A path for you to follow, or avoid,
decided by how YOU feel.

Layering Time

We all have the same amount of time, but what we do with it is different. Imagine layering more and more events into the same time. Imagine a commute that takes an hour's time. Imagine listening to personal development/educational material audio during the commute. The time that has passed is one hour, but two hours' worth of events have been compounded into that one hour. Imagine now that a coworker was being given a ride. These are three events being layering into the same time. Imagine now that at the same time there are investments earning a return. Four distinct events are being layered into the same time. How many more events might we be able to layer together to densely pack time? Perhaps the car has an advertisement on its doors or windows, and for that hour it acts as a mobile billboard; event number five. All of us may have the same twenty four hours, but some of us may have more skill and ability at layering, and organizing events in time. How might we be able to move around the tasks we have to do during the day, or the week, or month, to optimize and free up our time? What could we gain if we intentionally increase the event density for our time?

Friday, November 21, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 5, Part 4

Continued...

If this is confusing and fluid for the senses we know and are used to, what happens when we become aware of our other senses, whatever they may be? An example of one such physical sense all of us have but do not count, evidenced by “five senses” being the operative term not “six senses”, is the sense of direction. The word sense is even in the description, it’s “sense” not perception, or opinion, or inference of direction, it is the sense of direction. Iron in the blood collects in the nose and sinuses, and the interaction with the magnetic fields of the planet produces an effect akin to a compass, think about the phrase “follow your nose”. Just like any other sense, the sense of direction is more pronounced and sensitive in some people, while others get lost with a GPS. This sense though is no more helpful in finding ourselves, being that it is a guide for us to find our direction, than any of the other senses and it shares the other sense’s opinion bias. We have the opinion of how we are supposed to go and what route we are supposed to take in order to get to our destination. We see the various landmarks, which act as mirrors, and are distorted by time, weather, and lighting, which we use to help guide our way. Finally the “reflections” once again pass through the opinion filter of recognition, and if the distortion is not large enough and the destination was specific enough, we gleefully exclaim “we’re here”. This additional sense helps us discover more of ourselves by allowing us yet another interaction with our environment, which provides more “reflection”, but even this additional sense, which while beneficial and useful in our arsenal, is still no more capable than the other sense of fully perceiving ourselves.

Our senses are unable to perceive ourselves in totality, only portions of ourselves which may change with training and the expansion of our perceptions, but not the whole total. Additionally as we get used to and find balance with our surroundings we become oblivious, or rather we cease to register the sensory input we receive. Sounds, smells, feelings, even objects around us, all blend in or blend out of our awareness, until finally we are left with just our thoughts, in a meditative state. It would seem that the only things that keep our attention are un-preferred stimulants. If we like a sensory input we keep it, grow accustomed to it, find a balance with it, and finally become oblivious to it. We remain in this “habitual” balanced state until another sensory input is perceived and based on its being pleasant or unpleasant we decide to either integrate it or discard it. Perhaps we are unable to perceive ourselves fully because we are not able to step outside of ourselves to observe ourselves. So we are left with piecing together all of the reflected images to achieve a full representation of ourselves. The representation produced by reflecting off of our surroundings is never complete because our surroundings are never static, always providing stimuli to adjust to, and as we adjust we need a reflection to again show us who we have become. The adjustment passes through the opinion layer of the current state, reflects back, passes through the opinion layer again and we again adjust to achieve a balanced state. It is a perpetual cycle of self-exploration as our surroundings adjust and we adjust with them, discovering more of ourselves, creating more reflections, never being able to step outside of ourselves to see ourselves. We are chameleons, always blending in and adjusting to the environment to best maintain the most pleasant of sensory inputs. What dish tastes best?

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 5, Part 3

Continued...

How much of ourselves can we smell? With enough flexibility we may smell our feet, but otherwise we are limited to a rather small area around our face and the parts of our arms and hands we are able to bring close to our noses. We have the opinion of how we should smell “I showered, I put on deodorant, and I wore clean clothing.” We may use worn clothing, or other people’s reactions, as a “mirror” to reflect our aroma back to ourselves, especially after strenuous activity. The clothing has its own distortions created by the scent of the detergent, cologne, or aromas we may have passed through. The scent we smell then passes through our opinion filter again “that’s nice, when did I pass by a bakery?” This double filter and distortion is again what determines possible actions and decisions “perhaps the socks should not be worn a second time, and my feet need to be washed. When I go out tonight I’m wearing that deodorant again.” Overall though we are never able to sense the total aroma, only to smell fairly small portions of ourselves, although after a long hot day it is most likely a blessing that our feet and noses are so far apart.

Taste is very similar a sense to smell, especially in the way of perceiving and experiencing our own. Whatever area we can smell we can taste. Whatever the method to experience the aroma of another part of ourselves we cannot reach with our noses, that’s the method of experiencing the taste. While we can smell clothing to get an idea of our own scent, I would venture to say that there is no need to taste worn socks though. And as we still can taste only a small portion of ourselves, the opinions and distortions are still present and we are still unable to experience our total taste.

As we use our five senses to sense ourselves and the world around us, we also have our sense of feelings acting as yet another sense to provide us information about ourselves and our surroundings. As a sudden unexpected wave of emotion washes over us, what sensory input caused it, and were we even aware of how we were feeling? What feeling did we project to have the feeling we perceived reflected back to us? The “opinion distorted-reflection opinion” filter remains firmly in place. “If I smile at the receptionist, they will be friendlier with me.” The receptionist may be distorted, or in other words frustrated, by days of not being treated like a human being and the smile produces a stronger reflection “you don’t have an appointment, but I’ll be able to squeeze you in for a five minute meeting.” The reflection then passes through the opinions again “it must be because I am so charming.” The same way we try to project a certain image by choosing the clothes we wear or the mannerism with which we speak, and receive a certain reflection from the people around us. This holds true for the feelings or emotions we project, and have reflected back to us. The pattern seems to repeat for all of our perceptions of ourselves, and the reflections seem to be the only way to really perceive ourselves.

To be continued...

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 5, Part 2

Continued...

We may use our hands to touch ourselves, but we are unable to touch the totality of ourselves. We are unable to even touch all of ourselves, only a portion of the outside. There are parts we are unable to reach, at least without practice and training. As we train and become more flexible the area we are able to touch increases, but it is still not one hundred percent. Can we touch our internal organs? No. They are a part of us, vital to our existence and survival, but out of reach. So overall we cannot touch ourselves, only a portion of ourselves at a given moment, and never in totality. If I were to touch my hands I would form my opinion of what I am feeling “a little rough, but not too bad”. When another person, such as my wife or son, touches the skin on my hands and comments “your hands are really rough”, this is a “reflection” of the state of the skin, the state of their own skin is the “distortion” of the “mirror”. As I receive this reflection it passes again through my opinions including the opinions about the “mirror” “I'm not sure that my hands are rough, but they don't usually exaggerate so it must be true”, and I decide on a course of action “I should use some moisturizing lotion on my hands”.

When we speak we hear ourselves, but this is not how others hear us. The voice we hear in our ears is modified and adjusted by the anatomy of the skull. We hear ourselves, but only partially, and never totally. The only way we have to hear more of ourselves is to use a “mirror” be it technological or a person, to record ourselves and play the audio back or to ask for a description of how we sound. As we speak and hear ourselves, we form an opinion of how we sound. The recording device and recording technique have their distortions, compounded by the distortions of the playback device. If it is a person we are using to reflect how we sound, then the quality of their hearing adds a distortion, as well as their opinions, and finally how eloquently they can describe how we sound. The resultant sound or description then gets filtered by our opinions again, and we arrive at an idea of how we sound. Do we sound melodious, nasal, high pitched, pleasant or unpleasant, did the other person cringe or smile? This “reflection” is the closest we get to hearing ourselves, and possibly becomes the basis to initiate action such as speaking slower, faster, clearer, with a different tone, louder or softer. As we continue to adjust, or not, how we sound we continue to only hear a portion of ourselves.

To be continued...

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 5, Part 1

We are never able to fully perceive ourselves with our standard five senses. We are never able to see, hear, touch, smell, or taste ourselves. Not fully. We may see, or taste, or smell parts of ourselves, but never everything. Our senses are unable to perceive ourselves, we can use our senses to perceive others, but we are not able to perceive ourselves in totality. With effort and training we see more of ourselves, but even as we see this “more” we don't actually see ourselves, we see a different piece of the whole “us”. We discover what lies beyond a boundary, a boundary crossed with training or aides, and it is more of ourselves. The anatomy and functions may be as different as a knee to an ear, but all of these pieces make up the one “us”, and while we experience the pieces we never experience the whole. Without aides some parts are never seen, such as the face, the closest we come is seeing the sides of the nose and the top of the upper lip. The back of the head is an eternal mystery.

What then do we see by using aides, what is it that we see in the mirror? Isn't the reflection us? I would say that in my opinion it is yet another piece of us. What we see in the mirror is yet another piece of us, and while we focus on this piece of us we cease to see the other pieces of us, and certainly we do not see the whole. The reflection of the face does little to show the back of the head. Not only is the reflection just a piece, but it is a piece for only one of the senses, and what distortion does the mirror add to the “self” we see when looking into it? A mirror certainly helps in discovering more of ourselves, but in some respects it is akin to hearsay, it is what someone else has to say about us. Even when the reflection is accurate and factual, our own opinions still “color” the information. We have our opinions of what we will see in the mirror; how fat or skinny, how long or short the hair is, how neat or disheveled the appearance. We then proceed to look into the mirror, with all its bias and distortion which may be apparent or unperceived by us. If the mirror is slimming or fattening, what is our real physique? How true is the color tint, and how is it affecting the perceived skin tone and the perceived health? This opinionated and distorted reflection then passes through our opinions a second time as we evaluate the image. We choose to believe or disbelieve what we are seeing, we feel whatever we feel, we form or adjust our opinions of what we see, and finally make a decision about what, if any, action to take. This twice-opinionated, distorted reflection of ourselves is what we use as our idea of ourselves, and then base our actions on relative to it. “We're not at our best, so we're probably looking iffy” say our opinions, “you're beautiful” says the mirror, “you're distorted” say our opinions. How many such “conversations” do we have daily with all of our senses? Does the conversation change or stay the same as people around us play the part of the mirror? I would offer that there is no difference with people acting as the mirrors for ourselves, with the same opinion-distortion-opinion filter in place for every sense.

To be continued...

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Brian Tracy - The Unbreakable Laws of Self Confidence

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 4, Part 2

Continued...

People are individuals which are part of a whole. This may be as visible and tangible as a society, but perhaps, and more probably than not, there is an invisible and so far intangible connection joining everyone such as an overall collective consciousness. Whom are the channelers channeling? This would also mean that souls or the consciousness of the individual people are also connected. This leads to a frequent question; since there are now more people on the planet than there used to be, where are all the extra people and souls coming from? I think the answer is the following possibility I would like to offer, people are like the cells of a growing body, there's one body but the cells multiply as necessary for its growth. The souls work in a similar way, there is one soul or consciousness but it subdivides into as many pieces as there are people. As people grow, mutate and adapt, what is the body they are a part of? As a body and mind continue their existence as the individual cells die, so too it then follows that the “body” and “mind” that people are a part of, must continue their existence as people die and are born. What stimuli for mutation is this “humanity body” receiving? What part of the “humanity body” is there to mutate or adapt? In my opinion it is the beliefs and opinions of the human collective itself that are evolving and adapting. While our ego would certainly perk up and say “I'm fairly evolved as is” the reality is that the universe is pretty old, so is the planet, and in the grand scheme of things people have only been around for a few minutes if not seconds. We may have a long way to go, but imagine the possibilities.

This comparison, in my opinion, presents a fractal pattern. Fractal patterns are present all around us, and in simplest terms they are the repetition of an object in a pattern which then forms the same object but on a larger scale and this repeats to infinity. The scale between people and cells is drastically different, but the organization appears to be much the same. Eight identical cubes put together to form a single large cube, then that large cube being put together with another seven cubes to again form a single large cube, is an example of a fractal pattern as all of the initial cubes are identical and keep creating a larger version of themselves. As we consider the similarity of organization between cells and people we can consider that the two are fractals of each other, we can then examine all of the other analogues present, or search for analogues of something present in one and not yet discovered in the other. Once we have cells and people as two points on the fractal pattern scale, we can start extrapolating the pattern further. What do all of the people on the planet represent when put together? Where is the similar planet, with all of its similar people put together, and what is their connection to us? Interestingly enough though, as the scale of the individual, from cell to human, increases the quantity of individuals decreases, trillions of cells in a body but only billions of people on the planet. Perhaps there are only millions of such planets, which result in only hundreds of thousands of planetary collectives. Potentially everything grows in scale and condenses in quantity until there is only one all-encompassing something. Potentially this process is a fractal infinity as more tiny cells are produced then grow then condense into larger collectives, resulting in an ever growing ever condensing ever larger all-encompassing one.

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 4, Part 1

As cells are presented with a challenge or stimulus, they begin a process of mutation or change, which may also be called adaptation. This cellular change takes place on the individual level, until an entire organ has mutated and adapted. The entire body goes through this process until it is better suited to and balanced with the environment. This process repeats as new challenges or stimuli are presented by the environment. This adaptation, in addition to a cell’s daily routine, seems to be the entire “point” of a cell’s existence. Evolution appears to be the cell’s constant cycle of adapting to and finding a balance with its environment, as the environment changes the process repeats.

As people are presented with a challenge or stimulus, they begin a process of mutation or change, which may also be called adaptation. This personal change takes place on the individual level, until an entire group has mutated and adapted. The entire humanity goes through this process until it is better suited to and balanced with the environment. This process repeats as new challenges and stimuli are presented by the environment. This adaptation, in addition to a person’s daily routine, seems to be the entire “point” of a person’s existence. Evolution appears to be a person’s constant cycle of adapting to and finding a balance with their environment, as the environment changes the process repeats.

The cells of the human body are individuals, which are part of a whole. As a cell dies, it is absorbed or expelled. Replacement cells are produced by the body, and the body as a whole continues existing, as does the consciousness, even as the cycle repeats and the cells die, are replaced, multiply, or mutate. As cells mutate and adapt, the overall body adapts to the stimuli it is receiving, which caused the change in the first place. As the individual cells in the body unite, they produce a self-aware entity; a person. Perhaps our consciousness is the collective consciousness of the billions, if not trillions of cells in our bodies. Is a person the result of this cellular unity, or is the body a vessel for an intelligence (soul) inhabiting it? If we look at society, we see a multitude of individual cells, or people, uniting for a common purpose, but each of the cells, or people, is self-aware. If the soul merely inhabits the body, then society would have a separate consciousness inhabiting it, while the self-aware individual people would have no say. Since this is not the case, it follows that society has a societal collective awareness composed of individually functioning self-aware people who have their own opinions and free choice, leading to the conclusion; a person's consciousness is the collective consciousness of the cells in the body. Since cells are collectively conscious, this means that every cell individually is at least aware, if not self-aware. Talking to yourself has just taken on a whole new meaning.

To be continued...

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Overlapping Expertise

What can someone teach you, after 20 years in their field of expertise? What can someone else? What is the overlap between two, or more, people with 20 years experience, in the same field of expertise? What is the overlap between ALL the people with 20 years of experience? What is the overlap for those with 30? With 40? With 50? What is the nugget, the lesson, the node, the idea, the key information that ALL of these people learned, discovered, experienced, and taught?

What do ALL, ALLLLLLLLL the "old" people say? What do ALL the "senior" people say? What do ALL the parents say? What do ALL the coaches say? What do ALL the managers say? What do ALL the teachers say? What do ALL the people say? What is the overlap in what ALL people say? For every area of life there are those with more experience, and there is the overlapping [ . . . ], that they ALL say.

Whatever your interest, whatever your situation, you can use movies/books/the internet/other people to find out and learn what ALL those with more experience, and information, say. There are many, sometimes conflicting, opinions and other pieces of data, but on something they agree. In something they overlap, and chances are that what everyone agrees on, is potentially (it's always up to you) the better way. What "everyone agrees on", is what can be learned by you.

Increasing Your Income 1000% Formula

Monday, November 17, 2014

Sunday, November 16, 2014

A Monumental Idea

Create an idea you believe worthwhile for all, and follow it. An idea so amazing, and awesome, and easy, and such an improvement for all people/situations/things/experiences/lives, that people will want to follow it. An idea so monumental that it will echo through history.

Create the idea, and keep following it, and share it with others. Share it, and listen to any suggestions to make it better. Keep sharing, and keep doing anything/everything to make it happen. Any action no matter how small, keep doing it.

Create an idea that doesn't require you to change anything in your life, but allows and shows you how to improve everything in your life if you choose to. Once you find it, keep doing no matter how small, keep sharing no matter how big.

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 3, Part 2

Continued...

Hunger is the signal by the body that it requires food. What signal does the soul issue? Is curiosity the hunger of the soul? What do we feed our souls? How much drama, fear, and gossip? Perhaps then, guilt or shame is the feeling of “indigestion” from a soul-food that does not sit well with the personality of the individual? We are what we eat, and what kind of people are we? Do we help? Do we go to war? Do we share, love, listen, have patience? Are we selfish, aggressive, impatient, are we self-centered? Does the feel-good comedy have more appeal than the horror thriller? Do we enjoy a good drama as an occasional treat, as opposed to feeding our misery on it? What soul-food do we consume to drive our hope? Do we watch science fiction and think this will never happen, or that it will not happen in our lives? Do we listen to stories of other’s luck and think that will never happen for us? I would propose that next time our souls get curious; we feed them possibilities of a better life. How does the possibility of world peace make you feel? How does the possibility of medical science being able to cure all diseases feel? Next time let’s look for news of a new discovery that helps people, or maybe just a tidbit of feel-good news of a neighbor helping a neighbor.

Certain foods have extremely long-lasting effects on the body. These effects may be beneficial or detrimental, but the duration will be the same. In addition to information, a parallel may be drawn to our actions, some of which make us happy and feel good, while others bring resentment and sadness. We can eat a cookie to feed our bodies a little bit of joy. What action could we take to feed our souls happiness? How long does it take the body to digest a delicious meal? How long does the effect of helping and changing someone’s life last? How does a walk outside taste? On the negative side, ingesting something poisonous to our bodies is indicated by nausea and causes a reaction to expunge the offending substance. When we are feeling shame and guilt, the effects of our poisonous actions, there must be a mechanism for expunging or digesting through the offending action. What are we afraid of? What beliefs keep us holding onto the poisons, and make us believe that it is better to be feeling the discomfort, be it physical or mental, than the possible alternatives?

To get food we grow it, harvest it, and serve it. With modern agriculture and food production technology, food is brought to a store/central distribution point and people purchase/obtain the food without having to do the work themselves. It is the job of the food producers to manufacture it, while the rest of society performs other necessary functions. In the body there is an energy/food distribution method to provide the cells without their having to do the work necessary to produce the food. If we consider that no cell in a healthy body is left to starve and every cell functions, this is remarkably effective process. Perhaps this is a lesson on how to adjust our society so that it functions more efficiently and no one is left to starve. Coincidentally this may also be a lesson on how to make everyone productive, or we can just imagine everyone being productive.

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 3, Part 1

Food and eating, in my opinion are both representative of a few different concepts. On a higher level they are representative of life as an overall experience, a visit to a restaurant with the menu of experiences, the fellow diners at the other tables, and the smells of other dishes. We look at our menus, and as the waiters bring out other people's dishes, we get a chance to look and decide what looks and smells appetizing. Once we pick something and taste it we may find that we like it and will keep eating it, or that it is not to our taste and send it back. The restaurant choice determines the clientele, as well as the cuisine, so if you went to an Italian restaurant don't be too surprised by the lack of sushi. Though with the universe filling in the past in a seamless manner, it may turn out that you weren't even aware as you walked in, that the restaurant is an Italian-Japanese fusion, and in the corner is a sushi bar you had not noticed. On a lower level I believe the same way the body requires food, and reacts to it, so too does the soul or whatever you'd like to call your consciousness. “You are what you eat” may be an even more profound statement.


When we eat food, we taste the different tastes and decide which ones we like, and which we don't. The next time we eat, we pick the food we enjoyed and avoid the foods that we didn't. Perhaps this may be equated to the various experiences in our lives (attracted by the Law of Attraction), and depending on the “taste” we continue to attract the ones that taste good. Some give us indigestion. Some poison us. Some leave us hungry for more. Taste is a personal preference, but for the sake of this example I'll say that everyone prefers sweets, is tolerant of sour flavors, and dislikes anything extremely spicy. We want the sweet cake, but what if the waiter serves up jalapeƱo peppers? The slice of lemon isn't so bad compared to a mouth on fire. That cake looks really good, but if we don't know how to ask for it and chances are that we may get the peppers, what do we do? We make a face and keep eating the lemon. We sprinkle a little sugar on it to make it more bearable, maybe even somewhat enjoyable, yet as we think about it we can taste the sourness even now. Now as we remember the feelings of that unstoppable burning, eyes watering, inability to breathe or think until the spicy particles of a pepper are swallowed or washed out of our mouths, the sour lemon is getting sweeter by the second. The cake is forgotten as a myth and an unachievable hope, but not so long ago we were eating it. How many decisions in our lives are based on the same concept of fearing and avoiding a greater displeasure? What would taste a little better than what we are eating right? What do we want? What would make today more pleasant? What can we do to change right now? What would be just a little better than this dry, old, tasteless cracker? Waiter, I would like an orange.



To be continued...

Friday, November 14, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 2, Part 2

Continued...

Perhaps the reason all of us are so worried and anxious during the ride is because we are so afraid of what we'll find at the destination. Will there be parking? Is it a hotel or a villa, what if it’s a communal dorm? Are we going to the theater or the circus, what if we’ll have to work? Did we pack the right clothes, will there be a mall to go shopping, and what if I get cold or hot? Whom will we meet, will they be fun or boring, what if their religion is the one that was right? The “unknown” is freaking us out, tainting the ride because it's there looming in the distance. We are all familiar with the concept of “fear of the unknown”, and what could be more unknown than death. Death is the unknown that literally takes the life right out of us. We continue preparing for death, which we know nothing about other than what religion, philosophy, and our drunken friends have said. Am I doing enough? Have I done enough? Have I learned enough? Am I spiritual enough? Will I be judged? What will the judgment about my life be? Did I lead a good life? What will my afterlife be like? Will I have a good afterlife? So many questions and concerns about the afterlife, occupying the time in our current life. So many concerns and distractions about later are occupying us now. Instead of looking out of the windows of the car and enjoying the scenery now, we keep worrying about the unknown destination.

Once we are able to relax enough to enjoy the ride and put the horizon, and whatever is looming there, out of our minds we then have to deal with changes to the familiar. We get attached to the passengers sharing the car with us, sharing our food, our drinks, sharing the ride’s experiences, sharing the good and the bad, sharing the laughs. Then the unknown comes knocking and we have to pull over and let our loved ones out. Our family and friends get out of the car, leaving an empty seat that never really loses their shape, and never gets another passenger to sit in it. When loved ones pass away we feel sorrow, for some this is devastation and a complete collapse. Death is mostly, and for most, a sad event. On the other hand imagine a large family is going on vacation together. Because of work, parties to attend, ticket cost, other commitments, some are leaving a few days earlier and others are following a few days later. Do the ones leaving later feel sorrow once part of their family has left for their vacation destination? They may miss each other, but overall the feeling is one of excitement and expectation. Soon they will all be on vacation together, having fun, children with parents and grandparents playing with their grandkids. Everyone knows what’s waiting for them on vacation; a beautiful beach, warm water, fruity drinks, and an all-inclusive buffet. When family members miss each other, all they have to do is pick up the phone. The entire family is going to the same place, and some get there first and start having fun. When the others catch up there’s the excitement of sharing what happened during the absence. What makes death so different? We’re all going to the same place, and some get there first. What makes the destinations so different? In my opinion fear of the unknown is the only real difference. Fear of the unknown, and the inability to pick up the phone and call the people we miss and ask them if they need us to bring more sunblock.

To add a different perspective, of the subject, I pose this question; are we afraid of going to sleep for the night? Life and death certainly seem to have a similar cycle to sleeping and wakefulness. After a day full of experiences we fall asleep in the evening, tired and cranky, our consciousness leaving and going somewhere we have never been. In the morning our consciousness returns, we awaken refreshed and boisterous, having no idea where our consciousness spent the night. Life itself follows the same pattern. At the end of our lives full of experiences, we are old and cranky, we die and our soul leaves and goes somewhere we have never been. At birth the soul returns refreshed and boisterous, and we have no idea where it came from. Of course the main difference between sleeping and dying is the memories of the previous days we retain as we sleep and awaken, but that may be the next step of evolution for us; remembering our past lives. Perhaps we should celebrate death as the upcoming refreshment of the soul it appears to be a parallel to. Celebrate may be too strong a word but perhaps the focus should not be on the loss but more on the upcoming rebirth, regardless of where the soul spent the night.

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your choice) - Chapter 2, Part 1

Life could be viewed as a car ride to an unknown destination. Rather the destination is known, it’s death, but no one knows “what” is there waiting for us, or where “there” is. We don’t even know “when” we’ll get there, “how” we will arrive, or “why” we were going there in the first place. Life is a car ride to death, but all we know, and are aware of, and experience is the car ride. We may change the model, or the options of the car. There’s the music on the radio, the temperature of the climate control, the passengers in the car. There are the snacks available, the view out of the windows. There are other drivers sharing the road with us, or changing their routes and never being seen by us again. There are other drivers driving their cars with their own car options, also heading for the same destination but choosing their own options for the road. None of us know what’s at death, or after it. None of us know what the afterlife is. All we know is that we are all heading there. No one seems to look at death as, someone else, getting to the destination first. No one considers death as the fastest driver winning the race, or the smartest driver taking the fastest route, or the easiest.

During the ride we have options. We can get impatient, “why aren't we there yet?” Or we can enjoy the ride for all it's worth “we'll get there when we get there.” The driver in front of us is driving slowly and holding everything up, “come on we're in a rush here, we have things to do!” Or the driver in front is slowing us down and giving us a chance to enjoy the trip a little longer, “pass me the chips and turn up the music please.” The destination's the same and all of us will end up there sooner or later, but the ride can be very different. We can even ignore the ride and not pay attention to it at all; focusing instead on the fun we are having until suddenly we’re there. You may say “the car is driving through a dull industrial neighborhood and there's nothing for us to look at.” We can look at the map and change the route if we don't enjoy the “dull” neighborhood. The only reason we keep driving through the “dull” neighborhood is because of the fear that changing the route might bring us to a “bad” neighborhood. The fear of the “bad” neighborhood is preventing us from changing to a highway through a beautiful fall forest. We keep driving on a road we never really enjoyed, and certainly don't enjoy now, but it's familiar. We've settled for the familiar, it's safer than the possibly horrible unknown. For the sake of this safer joyless familiarity we're willing to give up the possibility of an exciting, awesome, epic unknown. Not to worry, either way the car is still getting to the destination. The end is the same, but what kind of ride did we have?

To be continued...

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Leverage In A Name?

Is there leverage in a last name? Is there a benefit to me with my last name? Do doors open, or close when someone hears it? Does the existence of Roma n Abramovich help, or hinder me? Does it even make a difference? Is there a leverage to sharing a last name with someone famous? With someone in the public's eye? Is there a power in a generic Mr. Smith?

When meeting others with the same last name, I know that there is a kind of elation, a feeling of almost "meeting family". Does this extend to people with other last names? Do people with other last names feel the same way when they meet someone with the same last name? What is the feeling if not "family"? Is it pride? Comfort? Nothing? Do others even care?

there is something to meeting someone with the same first name, and to meeting someone with the same last (at least to me). Some kind of effect. Perhaps a kind of resonance. Is there a leverage, a predisposition, a "weight" to, and towards, a name? Are we benefiting from, and do we have a duty to, our last names? Our surnames? What do others think and feel when they hear them? What do we think, and feel, when we hear others' last names?

My Ideas, Notebook 8

The journal I keep as my lifetime unfolds.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 1, Part 3


Continued...

At its most basic, there is only the now. To create this now, the mind creates the physical world around us, and backfills the past in a way that meshes with all of our ideas, beliefs, thoughts, desires, and whatever else there is our current “I” consists of. In other words it fills the world according to our opinions, including the opinion of the previous moment. As we pay attention, according to our opinions, to the various stimuli we create in our everyday experience this adjusts for the conscious and subconscious minds what we are drawn to (even if this is something we do not like) and they manifest more of it. As we become aware of new possibilities this expands our potentials to modify our opinions, especially if these are ideas we don’t have strong feelings and opinions about. As our mind expands to accept new possibilities and new potentials, our beliefs and opinions adjust and we gain new understanding and abilities to change our reality. This leads to a further expansion, the beliefs adjust again, and the cycle continues. What about old age and death you may ask. What about them? What do you think, rather what is your opinion, death is? What opinions make you think being mortal is better than being immortal? What opinion makes you think you can't be immortal? How would you disprove your immortality so long as you’re alive?

As your opinions form your reality, you may notice the patterns of you opinions being represented. Society is a representation of you as an individual. The government is your mind, a collection of laws/opinions as free or as stifling as you allow yourself to be. It continuously creates and adjusts laws/opinions, ranging in severity from felonies to misdemeanors. Some of these laws you ignore with impunity, while others carry stiff penalties and punishment. When you do something shameful which is your breaking your own laws, the punishment is your own guilt, and you continue feeling it until you decide that you’ve had enough. This may be a mere pang of guilt you may not even notice, or it may be years of self-castigation. As you adjust your opinions and beliefs, laws adjust to match your preference for the state of the collective, be it society or your persona.

The governmental structure is the relationship you have with your higher mind and the ego. Is the ruler a democratically elected president, or a dictator? Do you trust the collective guidance of your opinions and that they have your best interests at heart represented as a senate or parliament with a president. Or does your ego act as a dictator and decide what you want when you want it while ignoring all objections by the opinions? Your opinions will determine what choices you believe the ruler is making, do you trust them wholeheartedly or do you second-guess and mistrust them while doing whatever you want. Maybe the ruler is a fool but at least an elected fool, he could be a horrible tyrant, then again he could be the best leader history has ever seen.
  
The country you live in represents the balanced system of beliefs you have established for yourself. It is the collection of laws which you have determined work for you, some good some bad but it’s home. The other countries are representations of what is possible according to your mind. Some are chaos and lawless disorder, and every moment of every day you are thankful for not living in that hell and see the contrast of why your country is so much better. Other countries you see as paradise calling to you while showing you everything that is wrong and miserable with where you live. Your fear of the unknown keeps you from moving to the paradise, at the same time showing you hell and saying “at least it’s not as bad as this.”

Your job represents what you believe you need to do to survive. The more you believe that your hobby or pleasure can provide for your survival, the more aligned and fun your job will be. The more of a disconnect is present between the fun pleasure and the job, the more displeasure the job will bring. The idea “work is fun and I can’t wait to go so that I can start having fun”, is a stark contrast to “I have to go to work and I can’t wait for it to be over”. Careers are our choices or in other words opinions of what we would like to do or feel that we had to do, but we are not locked into them. It is always possible to switch careers and do something that we believe would be more fun. Just like with countries, there’s the job you do, the horrible job you could have been doing, and the job you wish you could have been doing but fear of the unknown keeps you from trying to get it.

Consider the possibility that your manager at work is a representation of the higher self, similar to the idea of the ruler of a country. Do you trust your manager to make good decisions from their vantage point, or do you second-guess them? Are you friends with your manager, or do you dislike them? Do you work together to grow and advance, or is the relationship more one-sided? The job is great, but if only you could get rid of the manager. Perhaps it is the other way around, the job is atrocious but the manager makes it all worthwhile. The boss is the boss, they could reward more for the work being done, or they could nitpick at every mistake. Maybe they’re not so bad, it could be better, but it could be worse.

The pattern of the reality surrounding us begins to emerge. Our opinions have resulted in what we individually experience. A guide is there trying to show us the path to better, while we listen to or ignore them. Whatever the experience is, it can always be worse and it can always be better. Fear keeps us from trying to get to the better while we take comfort in knowing that there is a possible worse.

Book 1 (My Opinion, Your Choice) - Chapter 1, Part 2

Continued...

How can reality adjust in a way that would be seamless you may ask? Do you want to be rich, but don’t want to work? Fine, you win the lottery. Chances of winning astronomical, nearly impossible, totally unbelievable? Maybe, but it’s possible. What about doing nothing at all except thinking about it? Alright, a sweepstakes you weren’t aware of that you were automatically entered into by your utility company? A class action lawsuit against a company with a monetary payout that you did not know about? How would you prove that the past adjusted? Does it even matter? Let the universe do its job, it can be a lot more creative than the limited examples I’m coming up with from my limited imagination. Government not doing its job to your satisfaction? Fine, almost magically a peaceful protest by the masses converging on the capitol starts a peaceful coup that creates a happy country, and then almost magically peace on Earth. Too utopian? So what? It’s a long shot but it’s possible, and that’s what’s important to understand. We don’t have to understand the how, but our opinions need to at least allow the possibility. Evil aliens, good aliens, no aliens at all, all of these realities are possible and each would make complete sense to you. Actually they would make sense to everyone around you too, but only you would know what exactly it was that you wanted. Which would you prefer? After you just thought of what you prefer, a thought probably popped in that started with “but that’s not going to happen because…” and some opinion followed. Look at this thought, examine the opinion you attached to it. What opinion stops you from even hoping for what you really want to happen, and do you really agree with that opinion?

Any and all possibilities are available to you, as long as you can imagine them and then accept the possibility. Your mind (conscious and subconscious) will start filling in the chain of events as well as generating events and all of reality around you to produce what you want and believe is possible. These events cannot violate your personal beliefs. Let me repeat that, these events CAN NOT VIOLATE YOUR PERSONAL BELIEFS (opinions). As long as the belief in the density of your body and gravity is present in your mind, flight without mechanical assistance is pretty much impossible. On the other hand if you can adjust your beliefs, then a chain of events will appear to make flight possible. This may be anything, a new gene, harmonic bombardment and modification of the body, an evolutionary step, just because, whatever events that will make sense to you. The how is irrelevant, or rather it is the purview of what I personally call the “universe” and the universe is certainly more capable and creative than I am. Other names used are God, void, all-there-is, the creator, existence. The name is irrelevant; the idea is that it is the sum total of existence adjusting itself to your wishes. Be considerate of what you wish for, don’t be afraid of it, treat “negative” events as a demonstration of what you may want to reject as options from your reality, but if you carefully consider your wishes, then reality becomes a series of pleasant “positive” events.

Whatever wants you can come up with the universe grants, all the while adjusting it to your opinions, reality, and realm of possibility. Those that are afraid will have just that, something fearful coming to get them. Optimists will have good luck and good things happening all the time. Speaking of time, time is what we perceive while our beliefs are adjusting to new concepts and ideas. To believe in unassisted flight you have to adjust what you believe in, a chain of events appears until one day flight is possible. The adjustment period, in my opinion, is what we perceive as time. Some things take no time at all, while other things may take years or even a lifetime, in the end run it’s just a mental adjustment necessary to believe. The more shocking the idea, the more “time” we may need to adjust to it. What kind of chain of events is necessary in your mind for people to go to the planets of this solar system in your lifetime? What about to other solar systems? Does it really have to take so long? This is the core of the idea, what you think needs to happen to make something a reality will keep happening that way until you decide to “not care how” and just focus on the idea and accept that in general this idea is possible. Forget the “how”, that’s the universe’s job. Figuring out the “what” that you want is your job. Make sure that you want with a positive outlook. You will get what you want when you think about space travel but there are pleasant and unpleasant (for you) potentials. People will go to other planets because they want to, or because the planet is dying. People will meet pleasant helpful beings, or monsters. When you are thinking about the “what it is that you want”, your “why this can’t happen” opinion will pop up, your opinion of “reality”, and why the more pleasant, whatever you want, will not be possible. Consider this idea, does it really matter to you if the “why this can’t happen” opinion is invalidated or destroyed? Which possibility makes you happier? Is it really more pleasant to think of a polluted dead Earth, as opposed to a “miraculous” way everything will fix itself? This is also what’s affecting the reality you are in and creating right now and experiencing. Whatever difficulties you have about imagining a hypothetical future, now consider how difficult it is to think about and change the now that’s already not necessarily as nice as you may want.

Imagine a large, heavy, round boulder slowly rolling along. Behind it there is a clear track showing the direction it has rolled from. If you imagine a continuation of that track in front of the boulder, you will have a projected path the boulder will follow and in some distance a target it will hit. Now imagine that you are walking next to the boulder attached to it by a chain, and start pushing on its side. How far will you move the boulder sideways after it has rolled one foot? Will the difference in the boulder’s path, caused by your pushing, even be noticeable? Now imagine the difference after it has rolled one thousand feet. How displaced from the original path, and the original target will the boulder be? What about after ten thousand feet? How strong do you imagine yourself becoming, as you keep exercising your muscles by pushing against, or on this heavy boulder? The farther away or more long-term the target, the more you are able to correct the path of the boulder and the easier it becomes along the way. The more drastic the change to the trajectory you desire, the more effort it requires on your part. Now imagine that the boulder is all of your opinions. What you think about this, and what you think about that, is affecting every situation you find yourself in. Changing your path is fairly difficult, seemingly impossible, when the boulder of opinions keeps rolling along on its own path dragging you along with it. The further the target, the more time to push the boulder, or you could start chipping away at the boulder to make it smaller, lighter, and easier to move.

To be continued...